accommodationsattractions
recomended attractions
SEASIDE - nature
The Cliff in Trzęsacz - abrasion or the power of love...
Trzęsacz is famous for the ruins of a church built at the turn of the 14th and 15th centuries, situated in the middle of the village, about 2 kilometers away from the Baltic Sea shore. For centuries, the church was approaching the cliff "eaten away" by the sea. In 1874, it became clear that the church could not be saved, and the furnishings were moved to the cathedral in Kamień. In 1901, part of the church collapsed onto the beach."Abrazja - erosion process occurs on steep, rocky shores. It involves the undermining and weakening of high edges called cliffs by sea waves, tides, and ebbs. As a result, the cliff becomes fragmented and rounded."The above is a purely scientific definition of the causes of the landslides in Trzęsacz. Much more interesting and colorful legends describe the reasons for the erosion of one of the most beautiful seaside cliffs in Pomerania. One of them is associated with the great love of two young people, here it is:"In Trzęsacz, there lived a fisherman named Kaźko, who loved Ewka, a girl from the neighborhood. The boy died in battles with the Brandenburgians, and his beloved died of grief and was buried by the church. Since then, Kaźko, hidden in the waves of the turbulent sea, tries to reach her. The lovers are to be reunited for eternity when the cliff with the last part of the church collapses into the waters of the Baltic."It is unknown whether the legend will ever come true. You can still admire the western wall of the Gothic church, and the cliff and shore are constantly fortified by the Maritime Office in Szczecin to prevent further abrasion by storm waves – such are the twists of fate :). A beautiful viewing platform leads to the beach in this place.The second legend associated with the Church in Trzęsacz is related to the obstinacy of people and tells the story of the daughter of the sea king:"Centuries ago, fishermen caught the daughter of the sea king. The unfortunate girl died in captivity and was buried in the church cemetery. The desperate father decided to reclaim his child and year after year, he took another piece of land from the village until he reached the church and took his daughter's grave to the depths of the Baltic."We recommend visiting this one of the most beautiful and romantic scenic spots in Poland.
Żarnowieckie lake - ideal for sportsmen, anglers, naturalists.
Lake Żarowieckie (Kashubian Lake Pioszniccze) jezt glacial lake gutter, surrounded by a 100 meter long moraine hills, which on the west bank are covered by forests, and in the south of delight heather carpets. And what's interesting is the lake situated below sea level. Proclaims as one of the legends surrounding them, on the east bank of the castle once stood in August, which fell into the ground, hiding forever sleeping knights and beautiful princess who lived in it. During the interwar znaazło lake on the border between Reczypospolitą II, and Germany and FOR IN many years was the only connecting element Nadloe (only Polish village on the western side of the lake). Nadolan crossing the lake to history - until now the tradition is dear to the yearly water and walking pilgrimage from Nadole to Żarnowiec at St. indulgence. Anna. Żarnowiec Lake is a paradise for anglers and naturalists, underwater meadows, clusters of plants, deep water favor the abundance of fish, is one of the richest in the pike lakes in Poland. Surrounding the lake is a paradise for nature lovers. In the short distance from the lake there are 10 nature reserves, two protected landscape areas and 57 natural monuments. Attraction for tourists and lovers of ornithology are the immediate surroundings of the lake called. mud around, lying within nature reserves and natural parks: Bielawa Mud, mud or Karwieńskie Wierzchucińskie mud. Walk in these areas is organized in educational paths that describe the unusual living plants and animals here. At the wetland site moxna cranes observed during the stop on a trip to Scandinavia. Today the lake is the largest in the region of Northern Kashubia reservoir zone devoid of silence, it also has attracted over its brim water sports enthusiasts. One of the attractions is also a boat excursion "Nadolanin", or a fun-filled water ride one of two fast boats. An interesting attraction for motorsport enthusiasts will be beating the record of this type of boat speed during seasonal events. All of these units in the season moor at the marina in Nadlole. type of lake - Gutter area - 1432 ha length and Header - 7.6 x 2.6 km maximum depth - 19.4 m River power - Bychowska Struga, Piaśnica flowing river - Piaśnica
Mechowskie Caves
Discovered in 1818 the greatest curiosities of inanimate nature in Poland. It is located 15 kilometers from Puck, in the village Mechowo on the edge of the Forest Darżlubskiej. The largest cave is about 61 meters in length. In the upper half of the corridor there is a chamber surmounted by a dome of unusual colors and shapes of formations, one of which, due to the form and color, was named as the bleeding heart.
SEASIDE - monuments
Calvary of Wejherowo
Known as the "Kashubian Jerusalem," for three hundred years, it has been hosting pilgrims from all over Kashubia during three annual pilgrimages - from Kościerzyna, Kartuzy, Luzino, Puck, and the Hel Peninsula.Jakub Wejher, the voivode of Malbork, fulfilling a promise made to God for saving his life during the siege in Belarus, founded and initiated the construction of the calvary, which was later completed by his close associates and the heirs of the founder.Construction began in 1649, and the entire complex was planned on four hills rising to the south of the city, named Mount Olivet, Golgotha, and Zion. According to local tradition, a handful of soil brought from Jerusalem was placed under each chapel, and the distances between them correspond to the stages of Christ's martyrdom.The calvary is cared for by the Franciscans, except for the period when their Wejherowo convent was liquidated. Even the Keyserlingk family, who were Protestants, served as patrons of the holy mountains of the city.In the 18th and 19th centuries, part of the chapels were renovated at the initiative of others. Additional protective work was carried out in the mid-20th century.
Manor Kolibki
Manor House in Kolibki probably already existed in the sixteenth m., but its original location is not currently known. In the first half of the nineteenth century, built the center, the lowest part of the current court, with a distinctive system of two inputs, placed symmetrically in the front elevation. In the second half of the nineteenth century, was built three-storey part of the eastern and western part is very similar. In the early 20's in the middle of the twentieth century, the façade was a terrace on the roof pillars and superstructure. In such a court has survived to this day. Inside the hall with preserved coffered ceiling panels oradz floor of the gray and red limestone imported from Scandinavia. In 1920, the court kolibkowskim Witold Kukowskiego guy was General Haller. Historic mansion decorated rooms of this period is known for its photography archive. The building still functions fully residential.
Stud Kolibki
The building was built around the mid-nineteenth century, probably as a barn for cattle. Currently serves as a stable. The building is distinguished by its impressive size, is 50m in length and 25 m wide massive stone buttresses and brick walls once wspirały attic, which was the composition of animal feed.
SEASIDE - actively
Forest Hop bicycle near the train skm of Rumia
Hop Forest Bike is located approximately 1000 meters from the station in Rumi. Located in a steep ravine, alpine Hopko is the opposite slope of the ravine. After the raid on bike Hopko find myself at 90 degrees to the ground.
Seaside Boulevard, a popular place for walking in Gdynia
Seaside Boulevard them Feliks Nowowiejski - located in the center of Gdynia and is one of the most popular destinations for hikers in the Tricity. In addition to recreational boulevard also acts as a protective breakwater steep bank against storms. The history dates back to the interwar years boulevard. In the 20's were built for the convenience of walking path along the waterfront on a small sandy embankment, and the 30th year and public works gave rise to the promenade in the present form. In the mid-30s The first band was formed concrete, high only at 80 centimeters. Between it and the edge went to Stone Mountain gravel path a few meters wide. Concrete strengthening survived the war, but defeated them storm in 1949. In 1958, the Social in Gdynia was the Seaside Boulevard Building Committee. Thanks to over 11 years built seaside boulevard. Today the boulevard is about 1500 meters long and runs from the beach located in the city center to Polanka Redlowska. In addition to walking acts as a protective breakwater steep bank against storms.
Gdynia marina